Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Auditions Scheduled for "What the Bellhop Saw"

The Eunice Players’ Theatre will hold auditions for the first play of the 41st season, “What the Bellhop Saw” on Tuesday, February 23 and Wednesday, February 24 at 6:30 p.m. Director Jody L. Powell needs 8 adult men, 3 adult women, and one girl age 10-12 to fill the cast. More people are needed to assist with set decoration, backstage duties, costuming, etc. Auditions for the two-act comedy by Billy Van Zandt and Jane Milmore are open to everyone who wants to get involved with their local community theatre. Auditions will be at the theatre at 121 S. Second St. (between Nick’s on Second St. and Bertrand’s Office Supplies). Production for this play will be in mid April. FMI call 337-580-1787.

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Season Tickets Now on Sale for 2010 Season

Season tickets are now on sale for the 2010 season of shows. Individual tickets are $20 each and allow entrance to 3 shows, reservation rights for seating, and an invitation and voting privileges for the 41st Annual Irving Awards. Patron and Angel packages (for $75 and $125 respectively) are also available for purchase.

Season tickets may be purchased from any board member or charged to Visa or Master Card by calling Debi Crawford at 337-457-2156 or David Manuel at 337-546-0163.

2010 Season:
April - What the Bellhop Saw - directed by Jody L. Powell
Early Fall - The Subject Was Roses - directed by Gabe Ortego
Late Fall - The Farndale Avenue Housing Estate Town Women's Guild Dramatic Society's Production of A Christmas Carol - directed by Liz Bryan

2010 Board Members: David Manuel, Van Reed, Liz Bryan, Lise Richard, Debi L. Crawford, Ching Wasmuth, Stacy Moncla, Cathy Dischler, Suzanne LaHaye, Denise Fusilier, Kevin Miller, Jody L. Powell, Angie B. LaCalle, Gabe Ortego

Irving Award Winners

Best Play - Greater Tuna - L-R: Gabe Ortego, Denise Fusilier, Kevin Miller, Director Ching Wasmuth, Van Reed, Jody L Powell, Vincent Veillon, Barbara Wells, Deborah D. Ardoin

Congratulations to all Irving Award winners!!

Best Set - Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? - Brett Faulkner, Liz Bryan, Jerica Guillory, David McGee, Jody L. Powell

Best Lighting and Sound - Greater Tuna - Deborah D. Ardoin, Rick Nesbitt, Gabe Ortego

Best Costumes - Greater Tuna - Jody L. Powell, Denise Fusilier

Best Hair and Makeup - Moonlight and Magnolias - David Manuel, Pilar Parrie

Best Supporting Actress - Amy Martel Rider as Mss Poppenghul in Moonlight and Magnolias

Best Supporting Actor - Brett Faulkner as Victor Fleming in Moonlight and Magnolias

Best Actress - Deborah D. Ardoin as Martha in Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Best Actor - Van Reed as 10 characters in Greater Tuna

Best Director - Debi L. Crawford for Moonlight and Magnolias

Best Play - Greater Tuna

Best Performance by an Actor in a Musical - Duncan McBride

Best Perfomance by an Actress in a Musical - Holly Bell

Joanie Kerstein Musical Award (for outstanding contriubution to Eunice Players' Theatre musical productions) - Debi L. Crawford